Netherby Guest House            41 Glasgow Road   Edinburgh
Bed and Breakfast Accommodation near Edinburgh Airport          0131 334 5550      email now     Mobile Site

.


Contact us

      We guarantee that you will not be disappointed.

We have had fantastic testimonials from all our worldwide guests including such places as Australia, France, Sweden, Germany, Switzerland South Africa and Singapore plus of course the U.K.
Here are just some of our reveiws that can be found on our Trip Advisor page.

.

Testimonial

"Stayed overnight on my way from Edinburgh Airport to the highlands. It was easy to find and only a short walk from the airlink shuttle bus stop. Even though it is situated on a main road, it was very quiet in my room. I was on my own I had a lovely room with a comfortable double bed. There were lots of takeaway and restaurant’s within walking distance for those who need an evening meal. My bathroom was spotless and to my delight toothpaste was provided with a travel toothbrush, as I had forgotten to buy some at the airport. These extra touches are a godsend to a weary traveller. Breakfast was great, I opted for the cooked full English, however, there was a huge selection for those who wanted "continental". Having stayed at many airport hotels and B&Bs I was amazed that there was not a sight or sound of a plane as it must be away from the main flight path. My short time at Netherby House was a pleasant experience and recommend with no hesitation. I will certainly return when travelling through Edinburgh again.."

B Benson,  Reviewed 12 January 2014

Testimonial

"I was made very welcome and the accommodation was excellent. I could not fault this 'home from home' in any way and would recommend it to anyone. This place is ideal for those travelling from Edinburgh Airport, it is about 5 minutes drive from the airport. There is a big car park at the rear of the house and easy access to the main road. George makes you feel welcome and, in my opinion, feeling welcome is number one priority. Netherby is great value for money."

Gerard M  Reviewed 13 October 2013

Testimonial

"Excellent location adjacent to Edinburgh Airport which added to an enjoyable holiday in Scotland.
Easy to access by bus from Edinburgh and host could not be more helpful.
Good facilities and I would have no hesitation staying again."

Dave Dawber,(New Zealand). Reviewed 13 September 2013

Testimonial

"Perfect way to end such a great trip to Scotland! Stayed at Netherby for a few nights before flying back home, perfect location as it’s quite close to the airport and good bus service to city centre (15 minutes or so). Service was amazing for our whole stay with easy transport to the airport being a definite bonus and stress free way to end our holiday. Rooms were a good size, clean and great value for money compared to other places we had stayed at while over in the UK so we were very pleasantly surprised! Good choice of restaurants nearby, so we didn't have to spend all day in the city. Could definitely have stayed a few extra nights!."

Judy (Madrid) .Reviewed12 September 2013

Testimonial

"Netherby house is an ideally located guest house for anyone visiting Edinburgh and the surrounding area. The bedrooms are clean and comfortable and appliances are provided for your convenience. The guest house is located close to major bus routes that enable quick transportation into Edinburgh city centre. I have stayed at Netherby house twice and each time has been a pleasant experience. I visited with my family from Canada in June, 2013, and we had a wonderful stay. The host was very helpful and accommodating with information relating to travel and places of interest in Edinburgh."

B Belmont, Reviewed 14 June 2013

Testimonial

"Lovely and clean, welcoming hosts - ideal for anyone heading for the airport and a bargain as well. We very much enjoyed the cooked Scottish breakfast - good selection of options. This is a lovely B&B none of the awful noise of stag or hen doo's you get in large hotels, as I work hard in my own business I value a good nights sleep over all things."

Kim (UK) Reviewed 9 May 2013

Testimonial

" looking for somewhere to stay within easy reach of Edinburgh airport and the city itself, could do no better than Netherby House. It has ample parking, is close to the main routes to other parts of Scotland and there are shops and places to eat nearby. I particularly recommend the excellent Chinese restaurant.

George was very helpful and hospitable, patiently talking me in when I got bogged down in Edinburgh rush-hour traffic.

My room was clean, comfortable and quiet, despite the proximity of the airport and road, and I enjoyed an excellent full Scottish breakfast before setting off on my journey back to Crete".

JennyIn Crete  Reviewed 10 April 2013

Testimonial

"We stayed just 1 night at this super B&B on the return leg from a trip abroad. Our host, George was extremely helpful and accommodating. We appreciated the safe and secure car parking which George offered us for the entire 3 weeks we were abroad and which saved us a fortune on airport parking charges.
As for the B&B itself we were in a very quiet comfortable room, spotlessly clean, top quality bed, first class bathroom, excellent shower - outside temperatures were well below freezing, but the room remained comfortably warm throughout our stay. Breakfast was first class - great bacon and eggs, with all the trimmings and a really good buffet selection too.
Can't recommend Netherby House highly enough - thanks for everything, George!"

John R  Reviewed 19 December 2011